in Education by (5.9k points)

1 Answer

by (2.3k points)

The full form of SAARC is South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation.  It was started at 1985. The name saarc proposed by Jiyour Rehman.

The first meeting conducted in Dhaka, the headquarter is Khatmandu (Nepal)

Participated countries: Totally 8 countries are there in SAARC initially 7 only, Recently one country joined i.e Afghanistan

1.       Pakistan

2.       Afghanistan

3.       Nepal

4.       India

5.       Maldives

6.       Bhutan

7.       Bangladesh

8.       Srilanka

Welcome to SPARSEN.COM, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.